SPOTLIGHT#3: Ballerina Pink

Hello Beauties! Today I am going to be doing a very neutral and matte eye look using the eyeshadow in the color Ballerina Pink. This is an incredibly pale eyeshadow that is almost the same exact color as my skin, which makes it very hard to show up, but I tried to pack it on today to get some of the light pink color to show up.

Now, my face makeup was  the first thing I did, and I used the exact same products as before. If you are curious, then check out my Spotlight #1 post. Here are the unique products I used on my face.

Mary Kay Ballerina Pink Tutorial

I started by applying the eye shadow in Ballerina Pink all over my eyelids. I really tried to build this color up, so I used patting motions to get the most product I could on to the eyelid. Then I swept Stone, which is a matte gray into the crease to deepen the crease a bit. Then I added Sweet Cream as a highlight to my brow bone and inner corner. Then I applied Lash Love Mascara, which I forgot to take a picture of. I then took Shy Blush and put this on my cheeks. This is between a pink and a peach blush and is quite a natural color when I apply it to my cheeks. I like to do a super light and natural eye and then spice it up by doing a bold lip, so I used the Nourishine Plus Lip Gloss in Rockin’ Red. I think this gave a really great change to the natural look going on with the eyes.

Now here is the Spotlight Shadow of the Day: Ballerina Pink.

Mary Kay Ballerina Pink Eye Shadow

And the overall look of the day.

Mary Kay Ballerina Pink Tutorial

Now here is a close up of the eyes, so you can hopefully see it a little better.

Mary Kay Ballerina Pink Tutorial

Mary Kay Ballerina Pink Tutorial

I hope that you enjoyed this third look of the challenge. This shadow is one of the more challenging shadows to work with, because it is so pale. I do not use it that often because of it being so pale. But I do like how it kept the eyes super pale but at the same time gave it a tiny bit of color. I also love how this paired with the gray eyeshadow. I’m quite happy with how this turned out.

I would love to hear your feedback on how this challenge is going so far and if you guys like it. I have been liking playing with some new and interesting colors so far. Please comment below what colors you can’t wait to see next.

As always please feel free to ask me questions and visit my website. I would love to help you find some great eye shadows for yourself to play around with.

Have a great day!

Logo

http://www.marykay.com/rachel_nicole


2 thoughts on “SPOTLIGHT#3: Ballerina Pink

  1. beautiful!! your eyelashes look super long and beautiful too 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a comment